Proudly Sponsored by
Items : 0
Subtotal : $0.00
View CartCheck Out
Proudly Sponsored by
Items : 0
Subtotal : $0.00
View CartCheck Out

Men’s 1st Grade face Sydney in Grand Final rematch – Men’s and Women’s Teams December 4-5 2021/22

The Raydel Manly Warringah Waratahs have named sides for their upcoming clashes this weekend. This week sees Men’s grades 1-5 opposing Sydney, while PG’s and 1st grade T20 face North Sydney away on Sunday. The women’s competition begins its one-day matches, with women’s first and second grade up against Penrith, while Brewers have a bye, and 3rd grade match up against St George-Sutherland.

Last week was hindered by rain, meaning multiple sides didn’t get play in on Saturday. Men’s 1st and 3rd grade both came away with resounding wins, with Jay Lenton recording his second ton of the season. Brewers and Women’s first grade both got the biscuits, while 2nd grade had an unfortunate loss. PG’s unfortunately went down in the first game of Sunday’s double header at Manly, while 1st grade secured the points in a comfortable win against Easts.

1st Grade suffer the losses of Jay Lenton and Jack Edwards, as they depart for coaching and playing gigs in the BBL. In form keeper-batsmen Matt Brewster takes the keeping reigns from Lenton, while Isaiah Vumbaca replaces Edwards. Ryan Farrell will also take over the captaincy from Lenton, which will be his first ever game leading the 1’s side. Jordan Daly, Zach Trewartha, Sam Webber and Lachie Trewartha all come into 2’s from 3’s, while Ellis Raymond and Lachie Charles return to 3’s, with Tim Doonan also returning to 3’s for his first game this year. 4th grade enjoy the return of skipper Rochford from injury, while Evan Dunnachie also comes into the side. 5th grade make just one change, with James Waddington returning after being unavailable last round. PG’s lose skipper Joel Davies this week, therefore Josh Seward takes over the captaincy, with Lachie Trewartha and Liam Dinan included in the playing XI. 1st grade T20 have brought Jacob O’Sullivan, Matt Brewster and Ahillen Beadle in to fill the gaps left by Lenton and the Edwards brothers.

Kristie Crawford will make her women’s first grade debut this week, while Brewers players Emily Horstead and Eliza Henry both line up for 2nd grade due to the bye in Brewers. Brooke Frew, Stephanie Hughes, and Caitlin du Preez are all included in the 3rd grade side to take on St George-Sutherland.

Good Luck to all teams. Go Manly!

Men’s First Grade – One Day Match
Round 5 vs Sydney @ Drummoyne Oval
10am start
1. Ben Bryant
2. Tom Lammonby
3. Matt Brewster (+)
4. Ryan Farrell (c)
5. Joel Davies
6. Ahillen Beadle
7. Isaiah Vumbaca
8. Elliot Herd
9. Ryan Hadley
10. Greg West
11. Jake Carden

Men’s Second Grade – One Day Match
Round 5 vs Sydney @ Manly Oval
10am start
1. Sam Webber (+)
2. Jordan Daly
3. Cameron Merchant
4. Jacob O’Sullivan
5. Zach Trewartha
6. Ned Hole
7. Tom Kaye
8. Josh Seward
9. Andrew Jamieson (c)
10. Ryan Bishop-Perrett
11. Lachie Trewartha

Men’s Third Grade – One Day Match
Round 5 vs Sydney @ Birchgrove Oval
10am start
1. Sam Hole (c)
2. Lachie Coyte (+)
3. Dom Wheeler
4. Lachlan Charles
5. Tim Doonan
6. Neal Prowse
7. Roop Dhillon
8. Alex Bain
9. Josh Wigney
10. Ellis Raymond
11. Michael Counsell

Men’s Fourth Grade – One Day Match
Round 5 vs Sydney @ LM Graham Reserve
10am start
1. Keelan Mendel
2. Oscar Lucius (+)
3. Jake Osborne
4. Josh Cooper
5. Bryn Mendel
6. Evan Dunnachie
7. Andrew Rochford (c)
8. Ollie Melville
9. Lachie Kerr
10. Toby Laughton
11. Jack Hobson

Men’s Fifth Grade – One Day Match
Round 5 vs Sydney @ Ryde Oval
10am start
1. Reiley Dunlop (c) (+)
2. James Waddington
3. Hayden Calvert
4. Jake Hutchings
5. Liam Dinan
6. Simon Waddington
7. Will Matheson
8. Ben Falconer
9. Seb Bush
10. Raja Ganeshraj
11. Josh Lawson

Kingsgrove Sports T20 Cup – T20 Match
Round 4 vs UTS North Sydney @ North Sydney Oval
2:30pm start
1. Matt Brewster (+)
2. Ahillen Beadle
3. Tom Lammonby
4. Ryan Farrell (c)
5. Jacob O’Sullivan
6. Isaiah Vumbaca
7. Ben Bryant
8. Elliot Herd
9. Greg West
10. Ryan Hadley
11. Jake Carden

Poidevin-Gray Shield – T20 Match
Round 4 vs UTS North Sydney @ North Sydney Oval
10am start
1. Jake Osborne
2. Keelan Mendel
3. Lachie Coyte
4. Lachie Trewartha
5. Oscar Lucius (+)
6. Bryn Mendel
7. Josh Cooper
8. Evan Dunnachie
9. Josh Seward (c)
10. Liam Dinan
11. Jack Hobson
12. Ollie Melville

Men’s Unavailable List:
– Ollie Davies
– Jack Edwards
– Mickey Edwards
– Morne Morkel
– Steve O’Keefe
– Jay Lenton
– Logan Weston
– Sam Gainsford
– Adam Gummer
– Jack Melchiore
– Glyn Archer
– Ash Virdi
– Andrew Boulton
– Liam Chang
– Hayden Williams

Women’s First Grade – One Day Match
Round 4 vs Penrith @ Howell Oval
10am start
1. Charlotte Camburn
2. Saskia Horley
3. Annabel Hutt
4. Natalie Jonkers
5. Kristie Crawford
6. Kate Salmon
7. Zara Shipp
8. Mikaela Turik (c)
9. Mia Waddington
10. Chelsea Mclerie
11. Laura Judson

Women’s Second Grade – One Day Match
Round 4 vs Penrith @ Manly Oval
10am start
1. Charlotte Ambler
2. Natalie Guyot (c)
3. Emily Horstead
4. Jessica Manning
5. Chloe Osborne
6. Claire Waddington
7. Jasmin Wilson
8. Ellen Hall
9. Renee Hough
10. Stephanie Hughes
11. Eliza Henry

Women’s Third Grade – T20 Match
Round 4 vs St George-Sutherland @ Gannons Park
12:30 pm start
1. Caitlin Du Preez
2. Ashleigh Karcher
3. Emma Lyon
4. Brooke Frew
5. Renee Hough (c)
6. Stephanie Hughes
7. Helen Hull
8. Cam Pryor
9. Annabelle Gilbert
10. Sallie Molyneux
11. Emily Hatfield