Proudly Sponsored by
Items : 0
Subtotal : $0.00
View CartCheck Out
Proudly Sponsored by
Items : 0
Subtotal : $0.00
View CartCheck Out

Mickey Edwards returns as big round looms for Tahs – Round 11 Teams vs Blacktown

Round 11 of the McDonalds NSW Premier Cricket competition kicks off this weekend as all grades move back to 2 day cricket, and our Brewer Shield team returning from their festive season break.

Our unavailabilities are still hampering our teams with 11 regular 1st and 2nd grade players unavailable for week 1. We get some respite week 2 with the return of skipper Chris Green and Jay Lenton from the Sydney Thunder on the assumption that they do not make the BBL finals.

However in breaking news, Mickey Edwards has unexpectedly been released by the Sydney Sixers and is available both days. Mickey has only played 3 matches this year due to injury and BBL commitments, so its great to have him back with the Tahs.

With regular openers Jarrod Rawlings and Logan Weston both unavailable in 2s, Jacob O’Sullivan gets his chance after some impressive performances in 3rd grade, while the team also welcomes back Andrew Jamieson.

Third grade gets a boost with the return of regular captain Javed Badyari, while Jack Pickering also gets his chance after his dominant 113 in 4th grade last weekend.

4s are still looking strong, boosted by the return of the enigmatic Jarrod Walter, and 5th grade continue to field a side made up of mainly Green Shield stars, who will be preparing themselves for Sunday’s Quarter Final.

Brewer Shield also returns to the filed with Mia Nel making their debut in the match against Penrith. The girls are doing battle at Weldon Oval on Sunday.

Good luck to all teams.

First Grade v Blacktown, Joe McAleer
Saturday 20th and 27th January
Play commences: 10:30am

  1. James Crosthwaite
  2. Ryan Farrell
  3. Adam Crosthwaite
  4. Cameron Merchant (c)
  5. Ollie Davies
  6. Aidan Bariol (+) day 1 / Jay Lenton (+) day 2
  7. Tom Kaye day 1 / Chris Green day 2
  8. Joel Foster
  9. Joe Graham
  10. Mickey Edwards
  11. Michael Visser

Second Grade v Blacktown, Manly Oval
Saturday 20th and 27th January
Play commences: 10:30am

  1. Billy D’Arcy
  2. Jack Ritchie
  3. Sam Webber (+) day 1 – Aidan Bariol (+) day 2
  4. Sam Gainsford (c)
  5. Ash Virdi
  6. Jacob O’Sullivan
  7. Will Akhurst day 1 / Tom Kaye day 2
  8. Nick McLachlan
  9. Jake Carden
  10. Matt White
  11. Andrew Jamieson

Third Grade v Blacktown, Jim Hanshaw Oval
Saturday 20th and 27th January
Play commences: 12:15pm

  1. Sam Hole
  2. Zach Trewartha
  3. Jack Pickering
  4. Dom Wheeler
  5. Javed Badyari (c)
  6. Isaiah Vumbaca
  7. Matt Brewster (+) day 1 / Sam Webber (+) day 2
  8. Andrew Hicks
  9. Brad Wilson day 1 / Will Akhurst day 2
  10. Ryan Bishop-Perett
  11. Josh Wigney

Fourth Grade v Blacktown, Graham Reserve
Saturday 20th and 27th January
Play commences: 12:15pm

  1. Nick Cohen
  2. Adam Gummer (c)
  3. Max Burgess day 1 / Matt Brewster (+) day 2
  4. Jarrod Walter
  5. Brynn Mendel
  6. Ross Trewartha day 1 / Brad Wilson day 2
  7. Alex Bain
  8. Jacob Graham
  9. Sam Alexander
  10. Michael Counsell
  11. Glyn Archer

Fifth Grade v Blacktown, Whalan Oval
Saturday 20th and 27th January
Play commences: 12:15pm

  1. Oscar Luscius (+)
  2. Hilton Ovenden
  3. Joel Davies
  4. Aidan Bennett
  5. Callum McKay
  6. Lachlan Molyneux
  7. Dylan Marshall (c)
  8. Ben Falconer
  9. Jordan Brewster
  10. Josh Seward
  11. Jarrad Ninness


  1. Chris Green Week 1 (BBL)
  2. Steve O’Keefe (BBL / injured)
  3. Ahillen Beadle (injured)
  4. Jay Lenton Week 1 (BBL)
  5. Jack Edwards (Aus U19s)
  6. Taylor Beatty (University Commitments – season)
  7. Nick McLachlan (injured)
  8. Logan Weston (injured)
  9. Matt Alexander (injured)
  10. Jarrod Rawlings (overseas)
  11. Jimmy Crombie (unavailable)
  12. Jordan Daly (University Commitments)
  13. Ben Watts (overseas)
  14. Dan McKenna (Police Academy – season)
  15. Jake Osborne (unavailable)
  16. Geoff Isaacs (injured)


Brewer Shield v Penrith, Weldon Oval
Sunday 21st January
Play commences: 10am

  1. Natalie Guyot
  2. Sienna James
  3. Gemma Lacey
  4. Robyn Medley (capt)
  5. Mia Nel
  6. Genevieve O’Brien
  7. Chloe Osborne
  8. Amelia Sim
  9. Mia Waddington
  10. Jasmin Wilson
  11. Hannah Woolf