Proudly Sponsored by
Items : 0
Subtotal : $0.00
View CartCheck Out
Proudly Sponsored by
Items : 0
Subtotal : $0.00
View CartCheck Out

Well Rounded Squad Ready To Fire – Green Shield 2018/19

With the Summer of Cricket just kicking off, we are delighted to present to you all our Green Shield Squad for the 2018/19 season. The side will again be coached by David Gainsford, Henry Lucius and Roy Vumbaca, with David Gardner and Tom Kaye also assisting with the squad for the upcoming season. After a heart-breaking loss in the Grand Final last year, the boys are driven to reach the same heights as last season and go one better. 

The squad will be lead by academy all-rounder Joel Davies (U/15), with academy fast bowler Josh Seward and Wicket-Keeper batsmen Oscar Lucius both returning for their second and final season in a Vice Captain role. The squad will also see the return of leg-spinner Luke Morley, and hard hitting all-rounder Sam Jones.

Two new additions to the side are two quality young players from our partner club – Toronto. Both Matthew Sommerville (Fast bowler & Brother of Andrew) and Finlay Thornton (Batting All-Rounder) have fit in well at the club thus far and will undoubtedly play a huge role in the sides’ success for the season ahead. Fifth Grade batsmen Sam Barnett and recent debutant James Buchanan will also feature at the top of the order for the Tah’s.

Finally we are very blessed with some tall timber this season. With Seward, Dunn, Dunnachie and Bush all standing above 6 ft with great pace and swing, they should all cause a lot of trouble for batsmen this upcoming season. The quicks will be complimented well by our quality spin bowlers in Davies, Trewartha, Wood, Thornton and Morley as well as our swing bowlers in Melville, Jones and Sommerville. A very well rounded squad that should allow us to be very competitive throughout the season. Please see our full 2018/19 squad below as well as the draw for the 2018/19 season. 

See you all down at Manly Oval throughout the season.




Final Squad 2018/19:

Joel Davies (C)

Oscar Lucius (VC) (WK)

Josh Seward (VC)

Finlay Thornton 

James Buchanan

Sam Barnett

Sam Jones

Ollie Melville 

Tom Wood 

Lachie Trewartha

Seb Bush

Luke Morley

Evan Dunnachie

Sam Dunn

Matt Sommerville



Round 1 Vs. Gordon @ Chatswood Oval. (16/12/18)

Round 2 Vs. Wests @ Manly Oval. (18/12/18)

Round 3 Vs. Sutherland @ Glenn McGrath Oval. (20/12/18)

Round 4 Vs. Mosman @ Manly Oval. (5/1/19)

Round 5 Vs. Bankstown @ Grahame Thomas Oval. (13/1/19)

Round 6 Vs. Sydney Uni @ Manly Oval. (15/1/19)

Round 7 Vs. Penrith @ Howell Oval. (17/1/19)