Proudly Sponsored by
Items : 0
Subtotal : $0.00
View CartCheck Out
Proudly Sponsored by
Items : 0
Subtotal : $0.00
View CartCheck Out

2013/14 Green Shield squad announced

Congratulations to the following cricketers that have been selected for the squad to represent MWDCC in the upcoming AW Green Shield competition. The first training session is at Manly Oval on Thursday 7 November commencing at 4pm (until 5.30pm).

  • Will Akhurst
  • Alex Bain
  • Aiden Bariol
  • Matthew Brock
  • Jake Carden
  • Oliver Davies
  • Will Denny
  • Jack Edwards
  • Joe Graham
  • Theo Guichon
  • Ned Healey
  • Nick Hidas
  • Ned Hole
  • Max Jolley
  • Sam Kelly
  • Lachlan Kerr
  • Byron Leach
  • Liam Mason
  • Kieren Nixon
  • Nick Osbourne
  • Jack Pickering
  • Abhijeet Virdi
  • Isaiah Vumbaca
  • Joel Wood

Training will continue each Thursday at Manly Oval from 4.00pm to approximately 5.30pm. The Green Shield selectors will be reviewing the results of the DCA, Shires and Grade competition games, along with the performance at the training sessions, to select a final squad (circa 14 players) that will be announced no later than Tuesday 3 December.
A cap presentation will be undertaken on Thursday 12 December 2013 at Manly Oval with the 1st game of the Green Shield competition commencing on 19 December against Eastern Suburbs.

Leave a Reply