Proudly Sponsored by
Items : 0
Subtotal : $0.00
View CartCheck Out
Proudly Sponsored by
Items : 0
Subtotal : $0.00
View CartCheck Out

2014/15 Green Shield preliminary squad announced

Congratulations to the following players that have been selected in the preliminary 2014-15 Manly Warringah Green Shield squad.

  • Jonah Anderson
  • Alex Bain
  • Aiden Bariol
  • Harrison Brock
  • Adrian Caproni
  • Oliver Davies
  • Ruben Donato
  • Jack Edwards
  • Jack Heysmand
  • Ned Healey
  • Ned Hole
  • Daniel Horton
  • Sam Kelly
  • Lachlan Kerr
  • Jacob O’Sullivan
  • Nick Osborne
  • Jack Pickering
  • Isaiah Vumbaca
  • Joel Wood

Players are required to assemble for the first training session at Manly Oval on Thursday 6th November (commencing at 4pm until 5.45pm). Training will continue each Thursday at Manly Oval from 4.00pm to approximately 5.45pm.

The Green Shield selectors will be continue to review the results of the DCA, Shires and Grade competition games, along with the performance at the training sessions, to select a final squad (circa 14 players) that will be announced by no later than Tuesday 2nd December.

A cap presentation will be undertaken on Thursday 11th December at Manly Oval.

Selection Note: Players will be ineligible to be selected if they are unavailable for ANY of the Green Shield competition dates. If a player is unavailable for any competition date, then he should advise the Green Shield Coach (David Gainsford) immediately. These dates are:-

  • 18, 21 & 23 December 2014 (Rounds 1 to 3)
  • 6, 8, 13 & 15 January 2014 (Rounds 4 to 7)
  • 20, 22 & 26 January 2014 (Final series)

The 1st game of the Green Shield competition on Thursday 18th December will be against Sutherland at Glenn McGrath Oval.

Leave a Reply