Proudly Sponsored by
Items : 0
Subtotal : $0.00
View CartCheck Out
Proudly Sponsored by
Items : 0
Subtotal : $0.00
View CartCheck Out

Green Shield Squad named for 2021/22

The Raydel Manly Warringah Waratahs are pleased to announce the Green Shield Squad for the 2021/22 season.

Led by all-rounder Andrew Boulton, the side boasts a range of players who have premier cricket experience, something coach David Gainsford credits to the strength of the clubs pathway program.

“It’s great to see our pathway system working well, where our Green Shield players are getting Premier Cricket experience before the start of our Green Shield campaign,” said Gainsford.

The side will also boast two players from the country, Brodie McDowell and Ashkay Joseph, who bring plenty of experience and leadership to the side.

“The country biys are leaders within their own areas, and will play a massive part in the squad,” said Gainsford.

“Brodie is the Captain of the North Coast Bradman Cup side while Ashkay is the captain of the Bradman Cup team, so its great to have that leadership and experience in the squad.”

The AW Green Shield side is the NSW Premier Cricket’s under 16 competition, and is considered one of the most competitive age based competitions in Australia.

Green Shield therefore plays an extremely important role in the development of the Waratah’s juniors, something which is not lost on Gainsford.

“The pathway systems showcases its junior development through Green Shield, and is the next big step for our juniors as they move into senior cricket,” said Gainsford.

There is plenty of hard work done by many in our area to get the boys to Green Shield standard, which in turn helps contribute to not only the Manly club, but also cricket on the Northern Beaches.”

Congratulations to all players selected in the squad, and good luck for the upcoming season.

AW Green Shield Squad 2021/22

1.     Andrew Boulton (captain)

2.     Akshay Joseph

3.     Bailey Foster

4.     Beau Kelly

5.     Billy Kwan

6.     Brodie McDowell

7.     Ethan Buchanan

8.     Gus McConnell

9.     Jack Donnan

10.  Jake Hutchings

11.  Josh Lawson

12.  Preston Lee

13.  Roop Dhillon

14.  Toby Laughton

15.  Will Mathieson


16.  Nathan Pryke

17.  Seth Thompson