Proudly Sponsored by
Items : 0
Subtotal : $0.00
View CartCheck Out
Proudly Sponsored by
Items : 0
Subtotal : $0.00
View CartCheck Out

Ritchie and Beadle get chance to impress State selectors

Jack Ritchie 2012-13 ver2
Jack Ritchie
Congratulations to Ahillen Beadle and Jack Ritchie who have been selected in the SCA Red team to take on the SCA Blue team in a match the is effectivley an opportunity to impress for higher honours.
The SCA must be congratulated on this opportunity. 24 of the leading cricketers playing in the SCA competition will be playing in the 2 day match out at Blacktown International Sports No.2. The players have been selected based on those that have not been given an opportunity at state level before, but the selectors are keen to see more of what they can offer.
It’s great to see Ritchie and Beadle included in this match and given an opportunity. Over the last 3 seasons, Ritchie has developed into one of the most reliable openers in Sydney Grade Cricket. He is averaging over 70 so far this season, and scored 549 last season at an average of 28. He is also one of the best 2nd slippers going around.
AB’s class is always on show. His hundred in Round 1 this season against UNSW was all class, with many describing his first 50 as one of the best they had seen in grade cricket in many years. Tim Cruickshank refers to him as the best spinner in Sydney Grade Cricket, outside of SOK and Nathan Lyon. To have an alrounder with his capability is a great weapon for the Manly frist grade side to have.

The players selected are (clubs in brackets):


Matt Hughston (captain – Sutherland)
Jack Ritchie (Manly-Warringah)
Jon Whealing (Northern District)
Simon Chu (St George)
Ahilen Beadle (Manly-Warringah)
James Day (University of NSW)
Andrew Harriott (Northern District)
Chris Green (Northern District)
Daniel Sams (Randwick Petersham)
Sandy Rogers (Eastern Suburbs)
Brendan Reynolds (Western Suburbs)
Nigel Cowell (Sydney University)


Josh Clarke (Campbelltown-Camden)
Nic Bertus (Parramatta)
Tim Sparke (Sydney)
Philip Wells (Bankstown)
Matthew Day (captain – Mosman)
Jason Krejza (Mosman)
Sam Reading (Eastern Suburbs)
Nathan Sowter (Blacktown)
Daniel Smith (Gordon)
Matthew Foster (Blacktown)
Daniel Magin (St George)
Nathan Fitzgerald (Sutherland)

The Red team will be coached by Phil Jaques (Sutherland) with Anthony Clark (Fairfield-Liverpool) coaching the Blue team. Play will start at 10am each day and conclude at 5pm.

Leave a Reply