Proudly Sponsored by
Items : 0
Subtotal : $0.00
View CartCheck Out
Proudly Sponsored by
Items : 0
Subtotal : $0.00
View CartCheck Out

Tahs look to bounce back leading into the break – Men’s and Women’s Teams 18-19 December 2021/22

The Raydel Manly Warringah Waratahs have named sides for the last round going into the Christmas break. Men’s 1st to 5th grade face Bankstown, while Women’s 1st grade, 2nd grade, and Brewers play in a T20 triple-header at Drummoyne on Sunday. Women’s 3’s play Universities on Saturday. Last round was grim for the club, with only 4th grade and PG’s getting up out of the Men’s sides, and 3rd grade the only Women’s side to take home 6 points. The club as a whole will be looking to rebound this weekend to finish the year off strong going into the break.

1st Grade keep a similar side, with one change being Tom Lammonby back into the team after his BBL duties. @’s also keep a similar side, while 3’s welcome Bryn Mendel and Jack Hobson after some impressive performances in 4’s. Liam Dinan is brought up to 4th grade, while Will Akhurst returns for a game with the club, along with club veteran/PG’s coach Aidan Baker. 5th grade make several changes, with Seth Thompson and Matt Priest making their grade debuts, along with Bailey Foster and Liam Chang added back to the side.

In Women’s 1st grade, Kate Salmon returns to replace the unavailable Sarah Turner, while 2nd grade keep an almost identical side, the only change being Natalie Jonkers joining the crew. Caitlin du Preez is welcomed back in Brewers, while Sophie Beukers and Mason White are both inclusions for 3rd grade.

Good Luck to all teams. Go Manly!

Men’s First Grade – One Day Match
Round 7 vs Bankstown @ Bankstown Oval
10am start
1. Ben Bryant
2. Tom Lammonby
3. Matt Brewster (+)
4. Ryan Farrell (c)
5. Joel Davies
6. Ahillen Beadle
7. Isaiah Vumbaca
8. Elliot Herd
9. Ryan Hadley
10. Josh Seward
11. Jake Carden

QUICK LINK  Tah Talk with Jay Lenton - Much-loved Juice to inspire us all season

Men’s Second Grade – One Day Match
Round 7 vs Bankstown @ Manly Oval
10am start
1. Sam Webber (+)
2. Sam Gainsford
3. Cameron Merchant
4. Jacob O’Sullivan
5. Zach Trewartha
6. Ned Hole
7. Tom Kaye
8. Jordan Daly
9. Andrew Jamieson (c)
10. Michael Counsell
11. Josh Wigney

Men’s Third Grade – One Day Match
Round 7 vs Bankstown @ Kelso Park North
10am start
1. Sam Hole (c)
2. Lachie Coyte (+)
3. Dom Wheeler
4. Ellis Raymond
5. Tim Doonan
6. Bryn Mendel
7. Roop Dhillon
8. Alex Bain
9. Evan Dunnachie
10. Lachie Trewartha
11. Jack Hobson

Men’s Fourth Grade – One Day Match
Round 7 vs Bankstown @ LM Graham Reserve
10am start
1. Keelan Mendel
2. Oscar Lucius (+)
3. Aidan Baker
4. Josh Cooper
5. Lachie Charles
6. Will Akhurst
7. Andrew Rochford (c)
8. Ollie Melville
9. Lachie Kerr
10. Liam Dinan
11. Jack Melchiore

Men’s Fifth Grade – One Day Match
Round 7 vs Bankstown @ Grahame Thomas Oval
10am start
1. Reiley Dunlop (c) (+)
2. Bailey Foster
3. Hayden Calvert
4. Jake Hutchings
5. Seth Thompson
6. Simon Waddington
7. James Waddington
8. Matt Priest
9. Seb Bush
10. Raja Ganeshraj
11. Liam Chang

QUICK LINK  Thunder Star Sam Bates to Line Up for Waratahs

Men’s Unavailable List:
– Ollie Davies
– Mickey Edwards
– Morne Morkel
– Steve O’Keefe
– Jay Lenton
– Jack Edwards
– Greg West
– Ryan Bishop-Perrett
– Logan Weston
– Adam Gummer
– Glyn Archer
– Ash Virdi
– Andrew Boulton
– Hayden Williams
– Toby Laughton
– Josh Lawson
– Will Matheson

Women’s First Grade – T20 Match
Round 6 vs Sydney @ Drummoyne Oval
3:30pm start
1. Charlotte Camburn
2. Saskia Horley
3. Annabel Hutt
4. Natalie Jonkers
5. Shivani Mehta
6. Kate Salmon
7. Zara Shipp
8. Mikaela Turik (c)
9. Mia Waddington
10. Chelsea Mclerie
11. Laura Judson

Women’s Second Grade – T20 Match
Round 6 vs Sydney @ Drummoyne Oval
12:15pm start
1. Natalie Jonkers
2. Natalie Guyot (c)
3. Ellie James
4. Kristie Crawford
5. Chloe Osborne
6. Claire Waddington
7. Jasmin Wilson
8. Ellen Hall
9. Renee Hough
10. Stephanie Hughes
11. Eliza Henry

Brewer Shield – T20 Match
Round 6 vs Sydney @ Drummoyne Oval
9am start
1. Brooke Frew
2. Emily Horstead
3. Eliza Henry
4. Jazzy James
5. Shae Hiskett-Jones
6. Ellie James
7. Mia Nel (c)
8. Maya Nicey
9. Ruby Gruber
10. Jessica Manning
11. Caitlin du Preez

Women’s Third Grade – T20 Match
Round 4 vs Universities @ Balgowlah Oval
12:30 pm start
1. Eliza Henry
2. Ashleigh Karcher
3. Emma Lyon
4. Mason White
5. Renee Hough (c)
6. Stephanie Hughes
7. Helen Hull
8. Cam Pryor
9. Annabelle Gilbert
10. Sophie Beukers
11. Olivia Hough