Proudly Sponsored by
Items : 0
Subtotal : $0.00
View CartCheck Out
Proudly Sponsored by
Items : 0
Subtotal : $0.00
View CartCheck Out

TravelSIM Waratahs name final 2016/17 Green Shield Squad

The AW Green Shield is an U16s competition in which the best young cricketers from the Northern Beaches get their first taste of grade cricket.

Although they are still playing ‘age-group’ cricket, the competition itself is part of the grade set-up and contributes to the Club Championship.

Consequently, it is seen as the pinnacle of a young cricketer’s junior career. The competition is considered by many to be the toughest U16s competition in the world and is a breeding ground for future test cricketers.

As such it is with great pleasure that we announce the final TravelSIM Manly Warringah Waratahs Green Shield squad for the 2016/17 season.

Captained by Ollie Davies and coached by Mike Pawley and Tom Kaye, our U16 squad have been training hard and are primed and ready to go.

The squad is a fairly young one, with 8 of the squad still under 15s and eligible for Green Shield next season.

The final squad is:

1. Oliver Davies (captain)
2. Ned Barnet
3. Byron Bates
4. Aidan Bennett
5. Jordan Brewster
6. Jarod Colyer
7. Luca Franks
8. William Greenland
9. Harry Kantor-Smith
10. Bailey Kenzie
11. Kyle Martin
12. Brynn Mendel
13. Jake Osborne
14. Josh Park
15. Ben Watts

We are also please to confirm that Clint Colyer will be the Green Shield off-field Manager, while the ageless Alan Wright will be the teams game day manager.

We have confirmed Langdon Gould and Don Sellin as our book and live scorers.

The draw for the season is as follows:

Round 1 – Thu 15 Dec (10:00 AM) Gordon v Manly-Warringah Killara Oval
Round 2 – Tue 20 Dec (10:00 AM) Manly-Warringah v Campbelltown-Camden Manly Oval
Round 3 – Thu 22 Dec (10:00 AM) Blacktown v Manly-Warringah Joe McAleer Oval
Round 4 – Tue 3 Jan (10:00 AM) Manly-Warringah v Sydney University Manly Oval
Round 5 – Thu 5 Jan (10:00 AM) Manly-Warringah v Fairfield-Liverpool Manly Oval
Round 6 – Tue 10 Jan (10:00 AM) Hawkesbury v Manly-Warringah Owen Earle Oval
Round 7 – Thu 12 Jan (10:00 AM) Manly-Warringah v Sydney Manly Oval
QUALIFYING FINALS – Sun 22 Jan(10:00 AM)
SEMI FINALS – Tue 24 Jan(10:00 AM) TBD v TBD TBA
FINAL – Thu 26 Jan(10:00 AM) TBD v TBD TBA

Congratulations to all members of the squad. The entire club and Northern Beaches cricket community is behind you and wishes you the best of luck for the season ahead.

Go Manly!

Leave a Reply